Moslem Moslem Moslem...
Now that you've had your dose of non-PC-ness...
(MOSLEM!)
...I have a test...(two actually) tomorrow, neither of which I have studied for, but the one first thing in the morning is on Islam.
I was at a Christian retreat all weekend (which was awesome btw,) and I figured A) I already gotta lotta shit to carry, B) When will I have time to read my Bible, much less a textbook? (Answer: Never.) and C) It could be considered 'inappropriate' for me, in a position of leadership, to ostracize myself from the group by barricading myself in my tent so I can study up on jihad. And I do know how ot spell Muslim, so no flames for that.
In fact, in my own defence, nothing here is flame worthy, because while I speak of Muslim terrorists and whatnot, I also give an eye-roll to the Baptists of the world, so no way am I saying all Muslims are scary, just as I'd like you to know that not all Christians are scary. (Just the Baptists. Eeeeeeee.)
So having spent all weekend either worrying about my test on Islam tomorrow or giggling over how scary everyone at the retreat (mostly Anglicans,) finds Baptists (the Original Bible-Thumpers,) my thoughts can be summed up in this one statement:
FUCK! EXTREMISTS! (In the tone of voice as one would say: "Fuck! Bees!")
BTW: So my good friend Kathleen was in charge of the whole weekend, pretty much, and she had some great stories to tell from attending Bible college on the mainland, including how she killed one town's ONLY squirrel and how shes been branded a rebel hippy becasue she's from the Island, and shes the only Anglican there among a bunch of Mennonites.
Jesus loves ya! *thumbs up and winks*

